Council of Undergraduate Deans

The Council of Undergraduate Deans is an advisory group to the executive vice chancellor and provost. The council plays a central planning role for undergraduate education, with particular attention to issues and policies that cut across the colleges and professional schools. This group consists of the most senior administrator in charge of undergraduate programs in each of the five colleges and in those professional schools that have at least one undergraduate program.

Fall 2022 Committee Convener

John Arnold

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Affairs

College of Chemistry


Committee Members

College of Chemistry
John Arnold, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs
arnold@berkeley.edu
510-642-8961

Haas School of Business
Emma Daftary, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs
edaftary@haas.berkeley.edu

College of Engineering

Fiona Doyle, Executive Associate Dean

fmdoyle@berkeley.edu

(510) 333-1693

School of Public Health
Lisa Barcellos, Director, Undergraduate Program in Public Health
lbarcellos@berkeley.edu 
510-642-7814

College of Environmental Design
Kyle Steinfeld, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
ksteinfe@berkeley.edu
School of Law (Boalt Hall)
Jonathan Marshall, Director, Undergraduate Program in Legal Studies
jdmarshall@law.berkeley.edu
510-642-3670
College of Letters & Science
Jennifer Johnson-Hanks, Executive Dean
johnsonhanks@berkeley.edu
School of Social Welfare
Jill Berrick, Chair, Undergraduate Program
dberrick@berkeley.edu
510-643-7016
Rausser College of Natural Resources
Kate O'Neill, Associate Dean of Rausser College
kmoneill@berkeley.edu 
International and Area Studies Teaching Programs
Alan Karras, Associate Director
510-643-5472
Division of Undergraduate Education
Oliver M. O'Reilly, Interim Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
vpue@berkeley.edu
510-642-6414

Staff

Khia Brunelle
L&S Undergraduate Studies
kbrunelle@berkeley.edu