Council of Undergraduate Deans

The Council of Undergraduate Deans is an advisory group to the vice provost for undergraduate education. The council plays a central planning role for undergraduate education, with particular attention to issues and policies that cut across the colleges and professional schools. This group consists of the most senior administrator in charge of undergraduate programs in each of the six colleges and in those professional schools that have at least one undergraduate program.

2024-2025 Committee Chair

Alan Karras

Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Social Sciences Programs

Committee Members

College of Chemistry
TBD

Interdisciplinary Social Sciences Programs
Alan Karras, Associate Director
510-643-3185

College of Computing, Data Science, and Society

Deborah Nolan, Associate Dean of Students

deborah_nolan@berkeley.edu 

Haas School of Business
Emma Daftary, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs
edaftary@haas.berkeley.edu

College of Engineering

Oscar Dubón, Associate Dean for Students

oddubon@berkeley.edu 

(510) 643-3851

School of Education

Erin Murphy-Graham, Co-director, Undergraduate Programs

emurphy@berkeley.edu 

College of Environmental Design
Andrew Atwood, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
atwood@berkeley.edu
School of Public Health
Lisa Barcellos, Director, Undergraduate Program in Public Health
lbarcellos@berkeley.edu 
510-642-7814

College of Letters & Science

Janelle Scott, Associate Dean of Students

jtscott@berkeley.edu 

School of Social Welfare
Jill Berrick, Chair, Undergraduate Program
dberrick@berkeley.edu
510-643-7016
Rausser College of Natural Resources
Kate O'Neill, Associate Dean of Rausser College
kmoneill@berkeley.edu 
Division of Undergraduate Education
Oliver M. O'Reilly, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
vpue@berkeley.edu
510-642-6414

Berkeley Law 
Jonathan Marshall, Director, Undergraduate Program in Legal Studies
jdmarshall@law.berkeley.edu
510-642-3670

Staff

TBD