Council of Undergraduate Deans

The Council of Undergraduate Deans is an advisory group to the executive vice chancellor and provost. The council plays a central planning role for undergraduate education, with particular attention to issues and policies that cut across the colleges and professional schools. This group consists of the most senior administrator in charge of undergraduate programs in each of the five colleges and in those professional schools that have at least one undergraduate program.

Spring 2023 Committee Convener

Kate O'Neill

Associate Dean, Rausser College of Natural Resources

Committee Members

College of Chemistry
John Arnold, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs

Haas School of Business
Emma Daftary, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs

College of Engineering

Oscar Dubón, Associate Dean for Students 

(510) 643-3851

School of Public Health
Lisa Barcellos, Director, Undergraduate Program in Public Health 

College of Environmental Design
Kyle Steinfeld, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
School of Law (Boalt Hall)
Jonathan Marshall, Director, Undergraduate Program in Legal Studies

College of Letters & Science

Janelle Scott, Associate Dean of Students 

School of Social Welfare
Jill Berrick, Chair, Undergraduate Program
Rausser College of Natural Resources
Kate O'Neill, Associate Dean of Rausser College 
International and Area Studies Teaching Programs
Alan Karras, Associate Director
Division of Undergraduate Education
Oliver M. O'Reilly, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education


Khia Brunelle
L&S Undergraduate Studies