Council of Undergraduate Deans

The Council of Undergraduate Deans is an advisory group to the executive vice chancellor and provost, chaired by the Dean of Undergraduate Studies. The council plays a central planning role for undergraduate education, with particular attention to issues and policies that cut across the colleges and professional schools. This group consists of the most senior administrator in charge of undergraduate programs in each of the five colleges and in those professional schools that have at least one undergraduate program.

Committee Convener

Bob Jacobsen, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
College of Letters and Science
jacobsen@berkeley.edu


Committee Members

College of Chemistry
John Arnold, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
arnold@berkeley.edu
510-642-8961

Haas School of Business
Erika Walker, Executive Director, Undergraduate Programs
ewalker@haas.berkeley.edu
510-643-1470
College of Engineering
Evan Variano, Associate Dean for Students
variano@berkeley.edu
International and Area Studies Teaching Programs
Alan Karras, Associate Director
510-643-5472
College of Environmental Design
Greig Crysler, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
510-642-5828
School of Law (Boalt Hall)
Jonathan Marshall, director of Legal Studies
jdmarshall@law.berkeley.edu
510-642-3670
College of Letters & Science
Bob Jacobsen, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
jacobsen@berkeley.edu
School of Social Welfare
Jill Berrick, chair, Undergraduate Program
dberrick@berkeley.edu
510-643-7016
Rausser College of Natural Resources
Lynn Huntsinger, Associate Dean of Rausser College
huntsinger@berkeley.edu
510-642-0542
Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education
Catherine P. Koshland
vcue@berkeley.edu
510-642-6414

 

Staff

Khia Brunelle
L&S Undergraduate Studies
kbrunelle@berkeley.edu