SBES Alliance Schools

Below, find the schools currently participating in the National Science Foundation's Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences Alliance, along with useful information for prospective students.

University of California, Berkeley
Program Coordinator: Ira Young
iyoung@berkeley.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Economics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
African American Studies
Linguistics
Ethnic Studies


Howard University
Program Coordinator: Wayne Johnson
mrpv98@hotmail.com

Participating Departments:
Economics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology & Anthropology


Michigan State University
Program Coordinator: Shobha Ramanand
ramanand@msu.edu

Participating Departments:
coming soon
 


Northwestern University
Program Coordinator: Cheryl Judice
c-judice@northwestern.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Human Development and Social Policy
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology


Ohio State University
Program Coordinator: Patrice Dickerson
Dickerson.144@osu.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Economics
Geography
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology


Pennsylvania State University
Program Coordinator: Lee Carpenter
src5@ems.psu.edu

Participating Departments:
Curriculum and Instruction
Human Development and Family Studies
Psychology
Sociology


Stanford University
Program Coordinator: Kyra R. Green
kyra.greene@stanford.edu

Participating Departments:
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology


Temple University
Program Coordinator: Zebulon Kendrick
zkend@temple.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology


Texas A&M University
Program Coordinator: Kamesha Spates
kspates@tamu.edu

Participating Departments:
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology


The Graduate Center, CUNY
Program Coordinator: Elizabeth Gomez
egomez@gc.cuny.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Criminal Justice
Economics
Educational Psychology
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Urban Design
Urban Education


University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator: Heather P. Tarleton, M.P.A.P., Ph.D.
htarleton@gdnet.ucla.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Sociology
Political Science
Psychology
Geography
Urban Planning
Archaeology
Linguistics
Economics
History of Science
Philosophy of Science


University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator: Mary F. York, M.Ed
myork@ltsc.ucsb.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Chicana and Chicano Studies
Communication
Economics
Linguistics
Political Science
Sociology
Global & International Studies (MA program)


University of Chicago
Program Coordinator: Esther Riske
evpandia@uchicago.edu

Participating Departments:
coming soon


University of Florida
Program Coordinator: Anne Donnelly
adonnelly@seagep.ufl.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Criminology
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology


University of Maryland, College Park
Program Coordinator: Dr. Johnetta Davis
jgdavis@umd.edu

Participating Departments:
African American Studies
Anthropology
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Economics
Geography
Government and Politics
Hearing and Speech Sciences
Psychology
Sociology
Joint Program in Survey Methodology


University of Miami
Program Coordinator: Frank Penedo
fpendedo@miami.edu

Participating Departments:
Economics
Geography
Psychology
Sociology


University of Michigan
Program Coordinator: Deborah Mitchell
debmitch@umich.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Economics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Urban and Regional Planning


University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Program Coordinator: Kathy Wood
kathy_wood@unc.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Economics
Political Science
Psychology
Public Policy
Sociology
Odum Institute for Research in Social Science


University of Southern California
Program Coordinator: Dean Campbell
cecildec@usc.edu

Participating Departments:
Department of American Studies and Ethnicity
Anthropology
Economics
Geography
Linguistics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Annenberg School for Communication
Leonard Davis School of Gerontology
Marshall School of Business
School of Policy, Planning, and Development


University of Texas at Austin
Program Coordinator: Joe Lott
jlott1@mail.utexas.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Government
Sociology
Population Research Center
Center for African and African American Studies 
Center for Mexican American Studies


University of Wisconsin-Madison
Program Coordinator: Judy Roller
jmroller@ls.admin.wisc.edu

Participating Departments:
Educational Policy Studies
School of Library and Information Studies
Psychology
Sociology
Social Work


Wayne State University
Program Coordinator: Crystal C. Turner
cturner@wayne.edu

Participating Departments:
Anthropology
Communication
Economics
Political Science
Psychology