Spring 2020 Events/Programs Schedule (by topic)

Click workshop titles for descriptions. 

Major Exploration/Changes

Seven Steps to Choose a Major

          Tues, Feb 4 (12:10pm - 1:00pm): 262 Evans

          Fri, Mar 6 (12:10pm - 1:00pm): 262 Evans

          Wed, Apr 8 (12:10pm - 1:00pm): 236 Evans

Major/Career Exploration Workshop Series

Presented by the L&S Mentors Program. Attend as many or as few as you'd like!

     Exploring Many Paths: Major to Career

         TBD

     Making Major Choices: How to Find the Major That's Right For You

          TBD

     Considering What's Next: Is Grad School Right For Me?

          Tues, Feb 18 (4:30pm - 5:30pm): 370 Dwinelle

     Mobilizing Your Major: Interviews Jobs and Internships

          TBD

Change of College (into L&S)

          Wed, Jan 22 (1:00pm - 2:00pm): 262 Evans

          Tues, Feb 25 (11:00am - 12:00pm): 262 Evans

          Wed, Mar 26 (3:00pm - 4:00pm): 236 Evans

          Thurs, Apr 23 (1:00pm - 2:00pm): 262 Evans

Academic Success

Reach for Success Workshops

          Wed, Feb 5 (12:00pm - 2:00pm): 262 Evans
          Tues, Feb 11 (2:00pm - 4:00pm): 262 Evans

SAP Clinic (Financial Aid Appeal: Academic Planning Form)

          Wed, Feb 5 (4:00pm - 6:00pm): 206 Evans

          Thurs, Feb 6 (4:00pm - 6:00pm): 206 Evans

Save Your Semester

          Tues, Mar 10 (12:00pm - 1:30pm): 262 Evans
          Wed, Mar 18 (12:00pm - 1:30pm): 262 Evans

Study Skills Workshop Series

Presented by the L&S Mentors Program. Attend as many or as few as you'd like!

     Study Smarter, Not Harder

          Tues, Jan 28 (4:30pm - 5:30pm): 370 Dwinelle

     Who Do I Go To For...? Navigating Faculty and Campus Resources

          Tues, Feb 4 (4:30pm - 5:30pm): 370 Dwinelle

     Week to Week: Successful Time-Management Skills

          Tues, Feb 11 (4:30pm - 5:30pm): 3401 Dwinelle

     Calm @ Cal: Finding Balance and Self-Care

          TBD

Pre-health/Premed 

Premed/Pre-Health Advising Drop-in Wednesdays

          Every Wed (1:00pm - 4:00pm): 206 Evans and 156 Dwinelle

Small Group Premed/Pre-Health Q&A Sessions

          Every Wed (4:00pm - 5:00pm): 236 Evans

Premed/Pre-Health Planning workshops

          Wed, Feb 5 (5:00pm - 7:00pm): 262 Evans

          [FPF Students only] Wed, Mar 18 (5:00pm - 7:00pm): 262 Evans

Graduation

          Fri, Feb 14 (11:00am - 12:00pm): 370 Dwinelle
          Wed, Feb 19 (1:00pm - 2:00pm): 370 Dwinelle
          Fri, Feb 21 (11:00am - 12:00pm): 370 Dwinelle

Advising Calendar