Alphabetical List of L&S Deans' Office Staff

Below is contact information for the staff in the Deans’ Office of the College of Letters & Science, which consists of the divisions of Arts & Humanities, Biological Sciences, Mathematical & Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences, plus the College Relations Office. Read Undergraduate Studies and L&S Computing Resources for information about staff in those units.

The area code is 510 for all numbers listed.

Adams, Jeannie Executive Assistant to the Dean of Undergraduate Studies jeanniea@berkeley.edu 642-5640
Arriola, Leonardo Associate Dean, Social Sciences larriola@berkeley.edu
Auffhammer, Maximillian Associate Dean, Social Sciences, SHARE Regional Associate Dean  auffhammer@berkeley.edu 643-5472
Baylis, Ashlee Divisional Program Associate, Mathematical and Physical Sciences baylis@berkeley.edu 642-5872
Botchan, Michael Dean of Biological Sciences mbotchan@berkeley.edu 642-5716
Booth, Karen Director of Development, Arts & Humanities karencbooth@berkeley.edu 829-2681
Broughton, Janet Executive Dean, College of Letters & Science broughton@berkeley.edu 642-5195
Cascardi, Anthony Dean of Arts & Humanities ajcascardi@berkeley.edu 642-5396
Caspi, Hagit Communications Specialist hagitcaspi@berkeley.edu 664-4047
Davenport, Jeffrey Carpenter jdavenport@berkeley.edu 643-3983
Dear, Nick Human Resources Director ncdear@berkeley.edu 643-2695
Delaney, Jean Director of Administration, Undergraduate Studies jdelaney@berkeley.edu 643-5315
Donegan, Kathleen Associate Dean, Arts & Humanities
kdonegan@berkeley.edu 
Essiounina, Anya Director of Development, Social Sciences anya.essi@berkeley.edu 642-9722
Ford,  Rochelle Assistant Dean for Academic Administration, Arts & Humanities ahap@berkeley.edu 643-9675
Gillooly, Natasha Financial Analyst ngillooly@berkeley.edu 642-4037
Gokarn, Vinaya Director of Academic Administration, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mpsap@berkeley.edu 643-1212
Gordon, Christian Assistant Dean of Development, Social Sciences cmgordon@berkeley.edu 666-2725
Griffin Strauss, Holli Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, Social Science socscibudget@berkeley.edu 642-7614
Guasco, Ryan Associate Director of Development, Social Sciences rguasco@berkeley.edu 599-8698
Hansen, Karin Applications Programmer khanson@berkeley.edu
Harland, Richard Senior Associate Dean, Biological Sciences harland@berkeley.edu 643-6003
Heald, Rebecca BEST Regional Associate Dean bheald@berkeley.edu 643-5493
Hellman, Frances Dean of Mathematical & Physical Sciences mpsdean@berkeley.edu 642-5872
Hjelm, Maria Assistant Dean of Development, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mhjelm@berkeley.edu 642-5979
Jacobsen, Bob Dean of Undergraduate Studies jacobsen@berkeley.edu 642-1483
Joseph, Brian Director of Facilities bjoseph@berkeley.edu 643-9934
Kaufer, Daniela Associate Dean, Biological Sciences danielak@berkeley.edu 
Kelley, Debbie Major Gifts Assistant, Arts & Humanities/Social Sciences debkelley@berkeley.edu 666-3696
Knight, Hanna Director of Academic Administration, Biological Sciences biosciap@berkeley.edu 664-5121
Knowlton, Audrey Graduate Outreach Coordinator, Biological Sciences knowlton@berkeley.edu 642-5113
Knowlton, Jessica Director of Academic Administration, Social Sciences socsciap@berkeley.edu 642-1108
Ledesma, Alberto Graduate Diversity Director, Arts & Humanities aledesma@berkeley.edu 642-5575
Lehto, Erik Associate Director of Development, Social Sciences lehto.erik@berkeley.edu 609-5335
Leonardo, Kris Financial Analyst kcleonardo@berkeley.edu  642-3176
Lindberg, Nadean Assistant Dean of Development, Undergraduate Studies nlindberg@berkeley.edu 664-7693
Mares, Serina Facilities Project Manager smares@berkeley.edu 697-6495
Martinez, Javier Academic Personnel Manager lspd_appt@berkeley.edu 664-4947
Mathers, Zulfat Financial Analyst LSbudget@berkeley.edu 664-9997
McClellan, Michelle Associate Vice Chancellor for Constituent Programs, UDAR mcclellan@berkeley.edu 642-3162
McCulloch, Tara Associate Director of Development, Social Sciences tmcculloch@berkeley.edu 643-6134
Mejia, Ruben Facilities Manager

rcmejia@berkeley.edu

643-9261
MIlls, Kalford Assistant Director of HR kmills@berkeley.edu 643-2173
Mosher, Jason Carpenter jmosher@berkeley.edu
Much, Richard Carpenter muchman@berkeley.edu 643-9934
Nieters, Wanda Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mpsbudget@berkeley.edu 642-3401
Oda, Trevor Assistant Facilities Manager trevoroda@berkeley.edu 772-8029
Ortega, Edgar Interim LSIT Director edgar.ortega@berkeley.edu 
Patt, Colette Director, Science Diversity Programs colette@berkeley.edu 642-0794
Penhoet, Edward Associate Dean for Strategic Planning, Biological Sciences penhoet@berkeley.edu 642-7227
Perez-Robles, Michelle Divisional Program Associate mperezrobles@berkeley.edu
Petersen, Trond Executive Associate Dean, Social Sciences trond@berkeley.edu 642-6423
Quan, Michael Information Systems Analyst michael@berkeley.edu 207-6561
Ray, Raka Dean of Social Sciences rakaray@berkeley.edu 642-5195
Robinson, Amy Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration amaria@berkeley.edu 642-3331
Rojas, Jessica Academic Personnel Manager lspd_appt@berkeley.edu 642-1864
Schiff, Hunter Major Gifts Assistant, Biological Sciences/Mathematical & Physical Sciences hunterschiff@berkeley.edu 643-1178
Schneider, Tim Associate Director of Development, Biological Sciences/Mathematical & Physical Sciences timschneider@berkeley.edu 609-5594
Schwartz, Alix Director of Academic Planning alix@berkeley.edu 642-8378
Shussett, Randi Executive Assistant, Social Sciences randi.shussett@berkeley.edu 642-5195
Susskind, Andrew

Executive Assistant to the Dean of Arts & Humanities

susskind@berkeley.edu 642-5396
Stark, Philip Associate Dean, Mathematical & Physical Sciences stark@stat.berkeley.edu  394-5077
Swan, Kirsten Assistant Dean of Development, Biological Sciences kswan@berkeley.edu 643-2228
VandenBerghe, Melanie External Relations Specialist, Biological Sciences/Mathematical & Physical Sciences mevanden@berkeley.edu 642-1355
Viveier, Annie Academic Personnel Manager anniev@berkeley.edu 664-7966
Wagner, Heidi Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, Biological Sciences bioscibudget@berkeley.edu 642-5196
Weidman, Anna Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, Arts & Humanities ahbudget@berkeley.edu 642-2177
Wilkins, Andre Associate Director of Development, Arts & Humanities anwilkins@berkeley.edu 621-9572 
Wong, Hertha Sweet Associate Dean, Arts & Humanities hertha@berkeley.edu 
Young, Ira Graduate Diversity Director, SEED Scholars iyoung@berkeley.edu 642-5777