Alphabetical List of L&S Deans' Office Staff

Below is contact information for the staff in the Deans’ Office of the College of Letters & Science, which consists of the divisions of Arts & Humanities, Biological Sciences, Mathematical & Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences, plus the College Relations Office. Read Undergraduate Studies and L&S Computing Resources for information about staff in those units.

The area code is 510 for all numbers listed.

Adams, Dolores Annual Fund and Marketing Manager doloresadams@berkeley.edu 642-3410
Albe, Monica External Relations Specialist mjalbe@berkeley.edu 642-1355
Auffhammer, Maximillian Associate Dean, Social Sciences auffhammer@berkeley.edu 643-5472
Baylis, Ashlee Executive Assistant to the Dean of Mathematical and Physical Sciences baylis@berkeley.edu 642-5872
Borrowman, Lee Budget Officer, Biological Sciences bioscibudget@berkeley.edu 642-5196
Botchan, Michael Dean of Biological Sciences mbotchan@berkeley.edu 642-5716
Boyd, Nicole Financial Analyst LSbudget@berkeley.edu 642-3176
Booth, Karen Director of Development, Development & College Relations karencbooth@berkeley.edu 642-3384
Cascardi, Anthony Dean of Arts & Humanities ajcascardi@berkeley.edu 642-5396
Caspi, Hagit Communications Specialist hagitcaspi@berkeley.edu 664-4047
Cernok, Nicole Budget Officer, Social Sciences socscibudget@berkeley.edu 642-7614
Cherniss, Jennifer Gift and Fund Manager, Development & College Relations lsgiftmgr@berkeley.edu 642-1307
Christman, Carroll Assistant Dean of Development, Arts & Humanities carrollchristman@berkeley.edu 642-9696
Dawn, Ashley Executive Assistant to the Dean of Biological Sciences adawn@berkeley.edu 642-5716
Dear, Nick Human Resources Director ncdear@berkeley.edu 643-2695
Ford,  Rochelle Director of Academic Administration, Arts & Humanities ahap@berkeley.edu 643-9675
Gillooly, Natasha Financial Services Analyst ngillooly@berkeley.edu 642-4037
Gokarn, Vinaya Director of Academic Administration, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mpsap@berkeley.edu 643-1212
Gordon, Christian Assistant Dean of Development, Social Sciences cmgordon@berkeley.edu 666-2725
Harland, Richard Senior Associate Dean, Biological Sciences harland@berkeley.edu 643-6003
Hellman, Frances Dean of Mathematical & Physical Sciences mpsdean@berkeley.edu 642-5872
Hesse, Carla Executive Dean, College of Letters & Science
Dean of Social Sciences
chesse@berkeley.edu 642-5195
Hjelm, Maria Assistant Dean of Development, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mhjelm@berkeley.edu 642-5979
Jacobsen, Bob Dean of Undergraduate Studies jacobsen@berkeley.edu 642-1483
Kelley, Debbie Major Gifts Assistant, Arts & Humanities/Social Sciences debkelley@berkeley.edu 666-3696
Knight, Hanna Director of Academic Administration, Biological Sciences biosciap@berkeley.edu 664-5121
Knowlton, Audrey Graduate Outreach Coordinator, Biological Sciences knowlton@berkeley.edu 642-5113
Knowlton, Jessica Director of Academic Administration, Social Sciences socsciap@berkeley.edu 642-1108
Kurtz, Gail Stewardship Manager, Development & College Relations gailkurtz@berkeley.edu 642-3397
Lane, Tomás Major Gifts Assistant, Undergraduate Studies/External Relations tomaselane@berkeley.edu 642-3070
Ledesma, Alberto Graduate Diversity Director, Arts & Humanities aledesma@berkeley.edu 642-5575
Lindberg, Nadean Assistant Dean of Development, Undergraduate Studies nlindberg@berkeley.edu 664-7693
Martinez, Javier Academic Personnel Manager lspd_appt@berkeley.edu 664-4947
Mathers, Zulfat Financial Analyst LSbudget@berkeley.edu 664-9997
M'Barki, Jilliann Director of Development, Development & College Relations jmbarki@berkeley.edu 643-2227
McKenney, Ingrid Senior Director of External Relations, Development & College Relations imckenney@berkeley.edu 642-2466
Mendoza-Denton, Rodolfo Executive Associate Dean of Diversity, College of Letters & Science rmd@berkeley.edu 642-5293
Nieters, Wanda Budget Officer, Mathematical & Physical Sciences mpsbudget@berkeley.edu 642-3401
Patt, Colette Director, Science Diversity Programs colette@berkeley.edu 642-0794
Parish, Susan Events Manager, Development & College Relations susan.parish@berkeley.edu 642-3353
Penhoet, Edward Associate Dean for Strategic Planning, Biological Sciences penhoet@berkeley.edu 642-7227
Petersen, Trond Executive Associate Dean, Social Sciences trond@berkeley.edu 642-6423
Reed, Deborah Data Reporting Analyst, Development & College Relations dreed@berkeley.edu 664-4946
Robinson, Amy Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration amaria@berkeley.edu 642-3331
Sabolch, Elana Program Assistant esabolch@berkeley.edu 642-0919
Shussett, Randi Executive Assistant, Social Sciences randi.shussett@berkeley.edu 642-5195
Silva, Alana Academic Personnel Manager lspd_appt@berkeley.edu 664-7966
Susskind, Andrew Executive Assistant to the Dean of Arts & Humanities susskind@berkeley.edu 642-5396
Swan, Kirsten Assistant Dean of Development, Biological Sciences kswan@berkeley.edu 643-2228
VandenBerghe, Melanie Major Gifts Assistant, Biological Sciences/Mathematical & Physical Sciences mevanden@berkeley.edu 643-1178
Weidman, Anna Budget Officer, Arts & Humanities ahbudget@berkeley.edu 642-2177
Young, Ira Graduate Diversity Director, Mathematical & Physical Sciences; Social Sciences iyoung@berkeley.edu 642-5777